Rules & Regs
Rider Profiles
News Archive
2010 Brasilian FE Championships
Posted On:  11/10/2010 20:52:17
The 2010 edition of the Brasilian FE Championships was hosted by Upwind in Arraial do Cabo, near Rio Janeiro. The chosen event site was Base 2 - Upwind have another centre (Base1) at a nearby lagoon.

The venue was perfect with good onshore facilities, grassy rigging area, and easy access to the flat water racing area. Normally very windy, as often happens at championships, there was not enough wind to race on both the days scheduled for racing.

However, 4 good races on the Saturday ensured a valid championship and competitors could enjoy a closing ceremony - a fantastic prize giving preceded by a meal for all.

The 2010 Brasilian FE champion was Leonardo Rebello (BRA 121) - also first master and first heavy.

The event was also open to both FE sailors from outside Brasil and FW sailors.

Nicolas Schreier (PER 2) won the Open category and Paulo Dos Reis (BRA 3333) the FW category.

The other division winners in the Brasilian championships were:

U15 - Brenno Franciolli (BRA 7000)
U17 - Leonardo Filho (BRA 114)
U20 - Mateus Isaac (BRA 767)
Grand Master - Almyr Barros (BRA 44)
Light - Marcello Morone (BRA 3)
Woman - Bruna Martinelli (BRA 49)

Full results

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson